F. No. 25-1(1)/2020-AHD(Coord)

Government of India

Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying Department of Animal Husbandry and Dairying

Krishi Bhawan Dated 31.07.2023

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Constitution of National Advisory Committee for Animal Husbandry and Dairying sector.

In continuation of this Department's O.M. of even no. dated 05.07.2022 on the subject cited above, the undersigned is directed to convey that the revised list of members/ representatives of the committee are as under:

Cattle and Dairy

- 1.Shri Jayen Mehta, in charge MD, AMUL(GCMMF), Gujarat Representative of Cooperative Milk Federations
- 2.Chairman, NDDB, Anand
- 3. Shri Sangram Chaudhary, MD, Banaskantha District Cooperative Milk Producers Union, Gujarat- Representative of Milk Union
- 4. Shri Baljit S. Redhu, MD, Lakshya Food India Limited (Milk processor and Dairy farmer), Haryana- Industry Representative
- 5. Shri R G Chandramogan , CMD, Hatsun Agro Product Limited(Milk processor and Dairy farmer), Tamil Nadu Industry Representative
- 6. Dr Arvind Gautam, CEO, Accuvance LLP, IVF lab at Hisar, Haryana Breeding Technology Entrepreneur
- 7. Shri Ramesh Jindal, Hisar Bovine Sperm Station, Haryana- Breeding Technology Entrepreneur
- 8. Shri Daljeet Singh Gill, Chairman, Progressive dairy farmers association, Punjab Farmer representative
- 9. Shri Dilip Bhai Sakhiya, Gujarat (Maintaining Gir breed of cattle and other desi breeds) Farmer representative
- 10. Dr Inderjeet Singh, VC, Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Ludhiana, Punjab(Expert in Cattle/ Buffalo)

- 11. Dr. Suresh S. Honnappagol, Former AHC, Karnataka
- 12. Dr. Shyam Zawar, Cattle Expert, Maharashtra

Poultry

- 13. Prof. P K Shukla Dean, Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhaya Pashu Chikitsa Vigyan Vishwa Vidyalaya, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh (Poultry expert representative)
- 14. Dr. G Devegowda, President, Institute of veterinarian in poultry industry (Poultry Expert), Karnataka
- 15. Shri Bahadur Ali, MD, IB group Pvt Ltd. and chairman All India Poultry Breeder Association, Chhattisgarh -Broiler industry representative
- 16. Shri Suresh Chitturi, President, International Egg commission, Telangana Egg Industry representative
- 17. Shri Vignesh Soundarajan , Saguna Food pvt Ltd., Uttarakhand Representative of poultry industry integrator
- 18. Shri Ranpal Dhanda, President, Poultry Federation of India
- 19. Dr. AK Srivastava, National Technical Manager, Zoetis India Ltd., Mumbai, Maharashtra

Sheep and Goat

- 20. Dr Mukul Anand, Asst. Prof, Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhaya Pashu Chikitsa Vigyan Vishwa Vidyalaya, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh –Expert representative
- 21. Prof. Nazir Ahmad Ganai VC, SUKAST, Jammu &Kashmir,- Expert representative
- 22. Shri Sanjeev Kumar, Founder and Adviser, The Goat Trust, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh- Entrepreneur representative
- 23. Shri Vinayak Vasant Narawade, Aai Goat Farm, Savidane, Tal -Shirur, Pune, Maharashtra- Farmer representative
- 24. Shri Deepak Patidar, Indore , Goat Entrepreneur, Madhya Pradesh Farmer representative
- 25. Dr D K Sadana, Former Head Animal Genetic Resources, NBAGR, Karnal, Haryana (Pastoralist indigenous breed)
- 26. Dr Manoj Mishra, Executive Director-Centre for Pastoralism (pastoral livelihoods), Ahmedabad, Gujarat
- 27. Dr. Arun Kumar Tomar, Director, CSWRI, Wool Expert, Rajasthan

Piggery

- 28. Dr Shyamal Naskar , Pr Scientist ,Livestock Production Management , IVRI-ERS, Kolkata, West Bengal –Expert representative
- 29. Dr. Santanu Banik, Pr. Scientist , NRC-Pig, Guwahati, Assam Expert representative
- 30. Shri Anabil Goswami, Arohan Foods Pvt Ltd., Assam- Industry Representative
- 31. Shri Sukhwinder Singh Grewal Kotli, Indo Canadian Swine BredersFarm, Ludhiana, Punjab- FarmerRepresentative

Feed & Fodder

- 32. Dr Amaresh Chandra, Director, ICAR-Indian Grassland & Fodder Research Institute, Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh:- Fodder Expert
- 33. Shri Suresh Deora, Secretary, Compound Livestock Feed Manufactures Association, Maharashtra:- Industry Representative
- 34. Dr. Raghavendra Bhatta, Director, NIANP, Banglore, Karnataka:- Feed Expert
- 35. Shri Amarnath Sarangula, Founding Director, Cornext Agri Product private Limited, Telangana:- Fodder Expert
- 36. Dr. Balram Singh Yadav, Managing Director, Godrej Agrovet Ltd., Maharashtra:- Industry Representative (Poultry & Fisheries)
- 37. Dr. Anil Kumar Puniya, Pr. Scientist, NDRI, Expert, Haryana
- 38. Dr Saurabh Shekhar , Managing Director, Nutreco- India and South Asia, Hyderabad
- 39. Shri Hari Mohan Singh, Animal Feed and Fodder Industries expert, Bihar

Fodder Seed

40. Shri Prabhakar Babu. G, CEO, M/s Foragen Seeds Pvt ltd., Hyderabad 41. Shri Narsingh Dass Goyal, Director, Krishi Vikas Sahakari Samiti Ltd (A Multi State Co-operative Society), Haryana

Livestock Health

42. Shri Rajiv Gandhi, CEO & Managing Director, Hester Biosciences limited Mumbai, Maharashtra:- Industry Representative (Vaccine Manufacturer)

- 43. Dr. J. M. Kataria, Ex Director, CARI, Uttar Pradesh:- Industry Representative (Poultry Health)
- 44. Dr. Devendra Swarup, Ex Director, CIRG Magdum Mathura, Uttar Pradesh:-Small Ruminants & Pig Heath Expert
- 45. Dr. Praveen Malik, Former AHC, Pr. Scientist, ICAR, NRCE, Hisar, Haryana
- 46. Dr. Krishan Murari Lal Pathak, Former DDG(AS), ICAR, New Delhi
- 47. Dr. Jitendra Verma, President, World Veterinary Poultry Association (WVPA) India and Executive Member of Indian Federation of Animal Health Companies (INFAH), Karnataka
- 48. Dr. D.V.R. Prakash Rao, President, National Academy of Veterinary Sciences, New Delhi

Waste to Wealth

- 49. Shri Jayesh Parikh, CHEM Process Systems Pvt. Ltd., Ahmedabad, Gujarat:-Industry Representative of extraction of Bio CNG and Bio Fertilizer from Agri Waste and cow dung
- 50. Dr. KP Singh, VC, Rohelkhand University, Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

Animal welfare

- 51. Shri Mital Narottambhai Khetani, President-Shree Karuna Foundation Trust, Rajkot, Gujarat
- 52. Shri Gopalbhai Sutariya, Founder-Bansi Gir Gaushala, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
- 53. Shri Aseem Rawat, Hetha Organics, Uttar Pradesh

Director

To

All members of the Committee

Copy to:-

- 1. PS to Hon'ble Minister (FAHD)
- 2. PS to Hon'ble MOSs (FAHD)
- 3. PPS to Secretary (AHD)
- 4. PPS to AS&FA (AHD)